Beasley finalist for Hendricks Award

Beasley finalist for Hendricks Award


Beasley finalist for Hendricks Award


By Staff Report.

Clemson, SC—Clemson defensive end Vic Beasley has been named a finalist for the Ted Hendricks Award, the honor given each year to the top defensive end in college football.   Joining Beasley on the list of six finalist are Shilique Calhoun of Michigan State, Brad Daly of Montana State, Jackson Jeffcoat of Texas, Michael Sam of Missouri and Marcus Smith of Louisville.

Beasley, who was named first-team All-ACC earlier this week, is the third Clemson defensive end in the last four years to be named a finalist for Hendricks Award.  Da’Quan Bowers won the award in 2010, while Andre Branch was a finalist in 2011.

The junior from Adairsville, GA has 12 sacks so far this year to go with 19 tackles for loss and four caused fumbles. Beasley’s 12 sacks rank fourth in the nation and tied for first in the ACC.  His 19 tackles for loss rank seventh best in the nation.



A future Clemson Tiger was honored this week. Clemson commitment Toriano Pride received his All-American Bowl jersey during a virtual presentation on Wednesday night as part of the Road to the (…)

More The Clemson Insider