Statehouse honors Clemson's National Championship

Statehouse honors Clemson's National Championship


Statehouse honors Clemson's National Championship

COLUMBIA — Clemson head coach Dabo Swinney, wide receiver Hunter Renfrow, tight end Milan Richard and defensive end Richard Yeargin represented the Clemson football program at the South Carolina House of Representatives on Tuesday in Columbia.

The House recognized the Tigers’ 2016 National Championship by honoring the team with a special resolution, while Swinney addressed the legislators, one of the highest honors a citizen in South Carolina can achieve.

Afterwards, Swinney helped unveil the Department of Transportation’s highway sign commemorating the 2016 College Football National Champions on the steps of the capitol building. Athletic Director Dan Radakovich, and President Jim Clements also joined Swinney and his players.

Watch Clemson head coach Dabo Swinney address the crowd and the media on the steps of the capitol building.

–Photo courtesy Clemson University

We are now taking orders for our limited edition magazine Mission Accomplished. Remember Clemson’s championship season with this great magazine from the staff that covers Clemson football 365 days a year. Order your’s today to make sure you get a copy!




Clemson freshman Sam Hall got his first start for the Tigers Wednesday night in No. 8 Clemson’s 9-4 victory over Presbyterian College at Doug Kingsmore Stadium in Clemson. Starting in the place of Patrick (…)

More The Clemson Insider