Lawrence named finalist for the Manning Award

Lawrence named finalist for the Manning Award


Lawrence named finalist for the Manning Award


The Allstate Sugar Bowl announced Thursday that Clemson quarterback Trevor Lawrence has been named as one of 12 finalists for the 2020 Manning Award, presented annually to the nation’s best quarterback following the completion of bowl season.

If selected, Lawrence would be the second Clemson quarterback to win the award, joining Deshaun Watson, who earned the honor in back-to-back years in 2015 and 2016.

courtesy of Clemson Athletic Communications



The Baltimore Ravens’ mandatory minicamp practice Wednesday featured a glimpse at what could be a great connection for the team this season. Former Clemson receiver Sammy Watkins, who signed a one-year deal with (…)


When you were voted the ACC Defensive Rookie of the Year, expectations are going to be big for you in year two. That is the case for Clemson defensive tackle Bryan Bresee. Earlier this week, Bresee was named a (…)


Former Tiger Trevor Lawrence came to the rescue to help out a Jaguars fan on Twitter. Logan Nugent apparently wanted to hang a Lawrence jersey in the living room of his first house with his fiancé. (…)

More The Clemson Insider